Total Pageviews

Blog Archive

Monday, 11 April 2016

SPENT IDOLS, Land Of The Lost EP


The second co-release by Rawkunroll Records/Spentcity Records, the Land Of The Lost EP, is available on Bandcamp. 

This is a 4-track EP that features remastered versions of "Land Of The Lost" and "Stolen Heart", taken from Land Of The Lost album, released in December of 2014. 

The first track of this digital release, "Land Of The Lost" is Mike Spent’s punk version of Land Of The Lost TV Series’ ending credits theme. It was recorded in 2003, with Blaine on guitar, D. Nile on Bass, Gordon on drums, and Mike on vocals.

D. Nile

“My take on bands like 20/20 and the Romantics, in a kinda Bouncing Souls tempo… To me it's also homage to the Ramones, and I throw in a Joan Jett reference,” commented Mike on the second track, “Stolen Heart.”

The other songs on this EP are two previously unissued tracks,  "Girl Whore" and "Pistols And Prozac" recorded live in Detroit in 1996.

Mike Spent is currently recording at Into The Black Studio for an upcoming EP to be issued as a side project, together with Richard Duguay who is producing, and also playing on the songs. Also involved in this project are Loren Molinare and Tony Matteucci of the Dogs!

No comments:

Post a Comment